Colorado (U.S.) : 50 Beautiful Scenic Photos

“A good photograph is knowing where to stand.” – Ansel Adams

I recently got the opportunity to go and see someone really special to me in CO. Having never been before (and for many other reasons), I jumped at the opportunity and was amazed at how utterly gorgeous of a place it really is. While I am not going to share all of my personal photos here. I did go through the many photos that were taken over the course of my 5 days there (over 400 photos in all) 🙂 and decided I wanted to share these 50 scenic photos, that I believe really illustrate the truly untouched beauty that is Colorado.

The photos cover a wide range from the many hiking trips we took and are relatively completely untouched (I’ve only made very minor lighting adjustments to capture the images as closely as I saw them in person). Including places like: The Garden of The Gods and Pikes Peak – which is over 14,000 feet in elevation.

As always I hope you enjoy the photos and thanks for visiting. 🙂

All photos taken (4/18/12 – 4/22/12)

2 thoughts on “Colorado (U.S.) : 50 Beautiful Scenic Photos

Leave a Reply

